Always remember: If you’re alone in the kitchen and you drop the lamb, you can always just pick it up. Who’s going to know? – Julia Child

Ahhh, yes, thanks Julia for that memorable expert advice. Welcome to my blog. My goal is to learn how to cook…preferably from scratch. I will attempt to make a new dish once a week.

I must warn you though, I am four months pregnant and some days food is not appealing. Other days the kitchen makes me yak. I will do my best though.

I will refer to my husband as R. The cat is Annie. And our baby is nick-named The Bean.

You can see in the blog header some of my finest cooking moments so far:

* Tacos with black olives – no, they aren’t roaches, but they sure did not photograph well.

* Spaghetti with cheese – Ohhh Prego how I will miss thee.

* Shake-n-Bake Chicken with rice and packet gravy – Too much shaking and not enough baking.

* Oreo cookie pie – Straight from the box and made with store-bought crust. I believe, I was in fact, too lazy to make the crust that came INSIDE the box.

That is my repertoire. I will include pics later of the infamous dry, fatty roast, boxed red beans & rice with turkey sausage (a true winner in this household) and everybody’s American favorite Hamburger Helper.

One response to “Always remember: If you’re alone in the kitchen and you drop the lamb, you can always just pick it up. Who’s going to know? – Julia Child

  1. That chicken really does not photograph well either. Any suggestions on blog photo-taking are welcome!!

Leave a Reply

